After 2013 saw the BBWAA elect no one to the MLB Hall of Fame for the first time since 1996 and just the third time since 1960, three players earned the nod this year.

A pair of 300-game winners in Greg Maddux and Tom Glavine and one of the most feared sluggers of all time in Frank Thomas earned enshrinement in their first year on the ballot.

They will be joined by a trio of managers in Bobby Cox, Tony LaRussa and Joe Torre, who all rank in the top five all-time in wins.

There is no question this year’s group of Hall of Fame inductees is great, but where does it stack up among the greatest classes of all time? Let’s take a look.

Begin Slideshow