On the weekend that we induct the greatest icons in the history of baseball into the hallowed halls of Cooperstown, there is a lot of talk about the guys who didn’t get in.

You’ve probably read many stories about how Jim Rice does not belong in the Hall of Fame, or how Bert Blyleven should be a sure bet.

And each year, about 30 players are hand selected for a ballot to be voted on by the Baseball Writers Association of America. One or two will make the cut-off mark of 75%.

At the bottom of the rankings fall the players who will not be on the ballot next year. And at the very bottom of that list fall the no-shows. Those who were deemed, by every voter in the Association, to be a B-list player.

Usually, they get it right.

Last year, Todd Zeile, Ray Lankford, Mike Jackson, and Shane Reynolds were the players to garner this dubious distinction. However, sometimes good, even great players can’t manage to get a single vote. Who are the best?

Begin Slideshow