With the second half of the season under way, so is the race for the NL Rookie of the Year.

So far there are plenty of worthy candidates and will probably be to close to call until the last couple of weeks in the season.

There is no clear leader, thanks to the likes of Jamie Garcia (Cardinals), Ike Davis (Mets), Stephen Strasburg (Nationals), Buster Posey (Giants) and Jason Heyward (Braves), who are all having great rookie campaigns.

Only time will tell who will end up NL Rookie of the Year.

Here are my candidates and potential winners of the award.

Begin Slideshow