On Tuesday, the American League Gold Glove award winners were announced and there was some controversy with the selection of Derek Jeter. Let’s see who won the Gold Gloves in the National League and if there were any controversial selections.



P: Bronson Arroyo, Cincinnati Reds

C: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals

1B: Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals

2B: Brandon Phillips, Cincinnati Reds

SS: Troy Tulowitzki, Colorado Rockies

3B: Scott Rolen, Cincinnati Reds

OF: Michael Bourn, Houston Astros

OF: Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado Rockies

OF: Shane Victorino, Philadelphia Phillies


I think Rawlings did a really good job with the National League. Of course, like with any selection of any award, there are some selections that we could look at if we were to nitpick.

I don’t think anyone would have complained with Washington Nationals 3B Ryan Zimmerman winning the award instead of Rolen. The same can be said for Arizona Diamondbacks SS Stephen Drew over Tulo. However, personally, I am happy Tulo won the award.

The next awards to be given out will be the AL and NL Rookie of the Year awards. They will be announced on the Nov. 15.

You can follow The Ghost of Moonlight Graham on Twitter @ theghostofmlg

Read more MLB news on BleacherReport.com