Vladimir Guerrero in 2007. Justin Morneau in 2008. Prince Fielder in 2009. Who will win the 2010 edition of the Home Run Derby?

Every year, the league’s best sluggers face each other, each trying to clear the outfield wall just one more time than the last guy.

They leave us with the answer of all answers to, “Who can hit it to the cheap seats the most?”

Josh Hamilton had a crazy round of 28 dingers in 2008’s Old Yankee Stadium sendoff, but it wasn’t enough to land him the trophy. And remember how Bobby Abreu blamed his 24 homers in the first round of the 2005 contest for his post-All Star break slump?

It’s a welcome break from the 162-game uphill battle through October for many baseball players, whether they’re watching or participating.

Who will make a name for themselves and write their name on the bathroom stalls of Home Run Derby history? Here are 10 players who deserve a trip to Anaheim to swing for the fences.

**Note** The following list is in no particular order.

Begin Slideshow